•  Discovery Charter School Looking for Governance Board Members


    join DCS council  

    DCS Governance Council Application


    The Discovery Charter School is governed by a nonprofit 501(c)3 council that sets the policies and procedures for the school.  The Governance Council, which connects to the district board of education through the superintendent, enables the school to retain its unique features as a self-governing entity.

    The Governance Council has established bi-laws that set the structure for the council.  The bi-laws establish that the council consists of six members that include four parents and two community members.  Council members serve three-year terms.
    The council meets monthly on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 6pm in the Columbus Elementary School conference room.  These meetings are open to the public.


    Current members of the DCS Governance Council:


    President: Stacy Swanberg-Thom

    President-Elect: Megan Cooley

    Treasurer:Martha Lewke

    Mary Woodman

    Kristi Orchard

    Jesse Vieau